

TOPIC: 2019 - 2020 GTA Board Appointments

Distribution: GTA Members - primary contact list. Please circulate to all appropriate internal parties

1. Issue

Following the 2019 GTA Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Tuesday 29 October 2019 the GTA Board, for the coming year, has been elected by members and can be seen below. The 2018/19 Annual Report, Full Financials, Chairman's Report and 2019 AGM Meeting Papers can be found on the GTA website <u>http://www.graintrade.org.au/governance</u>

2. Nominations

Nominations were sought for the following classes of GTA membership, to fill **two Director Positions**. These vacancies included:

- Ordinary Level B to fill one vacant Director position
- Merchant Association to fill one vacant Director position

Nominations received for these positions were:

- Ordinary Level B Ole Houe, nominated by Agfarm
- Merchant Association Daniel Marsh, nominated by NSW Grain

The following Directors with **Special Qualifications** were appointed for the 2019/2020 year:

- Andrew Goyder
- Geoff Farnsworth
- Simon Tickner

Voting was conducted at the AGM held in Sydney on 29 October 2019. Members were entitled to vote either in person or by proxy. All GTA members unable to attend the AGM were also eligible to vote for the appointment of GTA Directors by submitting their proxy forms.

3. Appointments

Board Appointments 2019/2020	Category	Nominating GTA Member	Status
1 Andrew Goyder (Chair)	Special Qualifications - Chair	Appointed by the Board	Re-appointed 29.10.19
2 Geoff Farnsworth	Special Qualifications - Legal	Appointed by the Board	Re-appointed 29.10.19
3 Michael Wood 4 Malcolm Finlayson	Director - Merchant Association Director- Ordinary Level B	GIAV - Victoria Arrow Commodities	Re-appointed 24.10.17 Re-appointed 24.10.17
5 Robert Imray	Director - Merchant Association	QAM - Queensland	Re-appointed 23.10.18
6 Ole Houe	Director- Ordinary Level B	Agfarm	Re-appointed 29.10.19
7 Lyndon Asser	Director - Ordinary Level A	Glencore Agriculture	Appointed 24.10.17
8 Jason Craig	Director - Ordinary Level A	СВН	Re-appointed 23.10.18
9 Simon Tickner	Special Qualifications - Production	Appointed by the Board	Re-appointed 29.10.19
10 Michelle Kerr	Director - Ordinary Level C	James Stock Feed & Fertilizer	Appointed 23.10.18
11 Daniel Marsh	Director - Merchant Association	Grain NSW	Appointed 29.10.19

4. Board positions & committees

The following appointments were made in the Board Meeting following the AGM.

- GTA Chair Andrew Goyder
- GTA Deputy Chairs Geoff Farnsworth & Michael Wood

The structure of the Board Committees is as follows:

Board Committees 2019/2020

Audit, Finance & Remuneration	Dispute Resolution Service	
Robert Imray (Chair)	Geoff Farnsworth (Chair)	
Andrew Goyder	Michelle Kerr	
Malcolm Finlayson	Michael Wood	
Daniel Marsh	Ole Houe	
Governance	AGIC - Business	
Andrew Goyder (Chair)	Pat O'Shannassy (Chair)	
Lyndon Asser	Michelle Kerr	
Geoff Farnsworth	Simon Tickner	
Jason Craig	Ole Houe	
Membership	Daniel Marsh	
Ole Houe (Chair)		
Geoff Farnsworth		
Simon Tickner		
Lyndon Asser		