

Grain Trade Australia Limited PO Box R1829 Royal Exchange NSW 1225 Phone: +61 2 9235 2155 Fax: +61 2 9235 0194

#### Member Update 34 of 13

Title: **GTA Board appointments** 

**Date of Issue: 30 October 2013** 

GTA Annual General Meeting - 29 October 2013

#### **GTA Board retirements**

The following Directors retired from the GTA Board:

- John Orr (Membership category Merchant Association)
- Phillip Holmes (Membership category Merchant Association)

The following Directors retired by rotation and offered themselves for re-election:

Rob Parkers (Membership category - Ordinary Level B)

#### Member appointments to the GTA Board

The following Directors nominated and were successfully appointed to the GTA Board by a vote of the members:

- Guy H Allen, nominated by Grain NSW, a Merchant Association member of GTA.
- Rob Imray, nominated by Queensland Agricultural Merchants, a Merchant Association member of GTA.
- Rob Parkes, nominated by Ridley AgriProducts an Ordinary Level B Member.

#### 3 Special Qualifications appointments to the GTA Board

The GTA Constitution allows for the Directors elected by members to appoint additional Directors to the Board who have Special skills. The Elected Members of the Board have appointed the following Directors:

- Peter Reading (independent Chairman)
- Geoff Farnsworth (legal)
- Malcolm Finlayson (accounting/managing risk)
- Geoff Nalder (production sector)

#### 4 **GTA Board**

	Membership category
Neil Johns	Ordinary Level A
Mitchell Morison	Ordinary Level A
Robert Parkes	Ordinary Level B
Matthew Rutter	Ordinary Level B
Greg Carroll	Ordinary Level C
Rob Imray	Merchant Association
Guy H Allen	Merchant Association
Michael Wood	Merchant Association
Peter Reading	Special Qualifications
Geoff Farnsworth	Special Qualifications
Malcolm Finlayson	Special Qualifications
Geoff Nalder	Special Qualifications

### 5 Chairman and Vice Chairman

The Board made the following appointments.

- Peter Reading Chairman
- Geoff Farnsworth & Robert Parkes Vice Chairmen

### 6 Board sub committees

### **Audit & Finance**

Malcolm Finlayson (Chair) Greg Carroll Peter Reading

## **Business Development**

Neil Johns (Chair) Malcolm Finlayson Rob Imray

# **GTA Dispute Resolution Service**

Geoff Farnsworth (Chair) Guy Allen Matt Rutter

### Governance

Peter Reading (Chair) Michael Wood Geoff Farnsworth

### Membership

Michael Wood (Chair) Geoff Nalder Geoff Farnsworth Matt Rutter