

TOPIC: 2018/19 GTA Board Appointments

DISTRIBUTION: GTA Members - primary contact list. Please circulate to all appropriate internal parties.

#### 1. Issue

Following the 2018 GTA Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Tuesday 23 October 2018 the GTA Board, for the coming year, has been elected by members and can be seen below. The 2017/18 Annual Report, Full Financials, Chairman's Report and 2018 AGM Meeting Papers can be found on the GTA website <a href="http://www.graintrade.org.au/governance">http://www.graintrade.org.au/governance</a>

## 2. Nominations & Voting

Nominations were sought for the following classes of GTA membership, to fill three Director Positions. These vacancies included:

- Ordinary Level A to fill one vacant Director position
- Ordinary Level C to fill one vacant Director position
- Merchant Association to fill one vacant Director position

Nominations received for these positions were:

- Ordinary Level A Jason Craig, nominated by Cooperative Bulk Handling Pty Ltd
- Ordinary Level C Michelle Kerr, nominated by James Stock Feed & Fertilizer Pty Ltd
- Merchant Association Robert Imray, nominated by Queensland Agricultural Merchants Inc.

The following Directors with Special Qualifications were appointed for the 2018/2019 AGM year.

- Andrew Goyder
- Geoff Farnsworth
- Simon Tickner

Voting was conducted at the AGM held in Sydney on 23 October 2018. Members were entitled to vote either in person or by proxy. All GTA members unable to attend the AGM were also eligible to vote for the appointment of GTA Directors by submitting their proxy forms.

### 3. Appointments

Name	Category	Nominating GTA Member	Status
Jason Craig	Ordinary Level A	Cooperative Bulk Handling (CBH)	Reappointed 23 October 2018
Lyndon Asser	Ordinary Level A	Glencore Agriculture	Appointed 24 October 2017
Malcolm Finlayson	Ordinary Level B	Arrow Commodities	Reappointed 24 October 2017
Ole Houe	Ordinary Level B	Special One Grain	Appointed 25 October 2016
Michelle Kerr	Ordinary Level C	James Stock Feed & Fertilizer	Appointed 23 October 2018
Michael Wood	Merchant Association	GIAV – Victoria	Reappointed 24 October 2017
Robert Imray	Merchant Association	QAM - Queensland	Reappointed 23 October 2018
Lachlan Allen	Merchant Association	GIASA - South Australia	Appointed 25 October 2016
Andrew Goyder	Special Qualifications – Industry & Chair		Appointed 23 October 2018
Geoff Farnsworth	Special Qualifications - Legal		Reappointed 23 October 2018
Simon Tickner	Special Qualifications – Production Sector		Appointed 23 October 2018

### 4. Board Positions & Sub-Committees

The following appointments were made in the Board Meeting following the AGM.

- GTA Chair Andrew Goyder
- GTA Deputy Chairs Geoff Farnsworth & Michael Wood

The structure of the Board Sub-Committees are as follows:

### Audit & Finance

Malcolm Finlayson (Chair) Andrew Goyder Robert Imray Ole Houe

# Australian Grains Industry Conference (AGIC)

Pat O'Shannassy (Chair)
Malcolm Finlayson
Lachlan Allen
Ole Houe
Simon Tickner

#### Governance

Andrew Goyder (Chair) Michael Wood Geoff Farnsworth Jason Craig

# GTA Dispute Resolution Service

Geoff Farnsworth (Chair) Michelle Kerr Lachlan Allen Ole Houe

# Membership

Michael Wood (Chair) Geoff Farnsworth Andrew Goyder Lyndon Asser