

Grain Trade Australia Limited Level 11, 56 Pitt Street Sydney NSW 2000

PO Box R1829 Royal Exchange NSW 1225 Phone: +61 2 9247 6408 Fax: +61 2 9247 9153

Member Update

Title: **GTA Board - election results**

Update No.: 32 of 11

Date of Issue: 1 November 2011

GTA Annual General Meeting results 1.0

The election of Directors to the GTA Board were held at the GTA AGM, Tuesday 25 October 2011.

ORDINARY BUSINESS

Receipt of Annual Financial Reports and Appointment of Auditor 2.0

The Company's (GTA's) financial report, directors' report and report by the auditor for the year ended 30 June 2011 was tabled. To view GTA's Full Financial Report for the year ended 2011 visit the GTA website http://graintrade.org.au/governance

3.0 Directors who retired by rotation and did not seek re-election:

Mr Geoff Barker, Cargill, Ordinary Level 'A' director.

Mr Michael Chaseling, Emerald Group, Ordinary Level 'B' director.

Mr Jim Riordan, GIAV, Merchant Association director.

Election of new Directors: 4.0

Mr Mitchell Morison was elected as the newly appointed Ordinary Level 'A' director.

Mr Matthew Rutter was elected as the newly appointed Ordinary Level 'B' director.

Mr Michael Wood was elected as the newly appointed Merchant Association director.

As a result of the GTA Election of Directors, GTA's board of directors for 2011/2012 is as follows:

Director	Member Organisation	Category
Neil Johns	GrainCorp Operations	Level A
Mitchell Morison	Cargill	Level A
Robert Parkes	Ridley Agri-Products	Level B
Matthew Rutter	Gavilon Australia	Level B
Chris Kelly	KM & WM Kelly	Level C
Phillip Holmes	Queensland Agricultural Merchants	Merchant Association
John Orr	Premium Grain Handlers	Merchant Association
Michael Wood	Rural Logic Australia	Merchant Association
Geoff Farnsworth	Macpherson and Kelley Lawyers	Special Qualifications
Malcolm Finlayson	Finesse Solutions	Special Qualifications
Geoff Nalder	Grain Producers Victoria	Special Qualifications
Tom Keene	GTA Chairman	Special Qualifications
Helen Harvey	Australian Brokerage International	Special Qualifications

Following appointments were made by the board:

5.0 Appointment of Chairman

Tom Keene be appointed as GTA Chairman

6.0 Appointment of Deputy Chairman

Geoff Farnsworth and Rob Parkes be appointed as Deputy Chairman of GTA

7.0 Appointment of Board Committees

Audit & Finance

Malcolm Finlayson (Chairman) Chris Kelly Tom Keene

Business Development

Neil Johns (Chairman) Malcolm Finlayson John Orr

GTA Dispute Resolution Service

Geoff Farnsworth (Chairman) Phil Holmes Matt Rutter

Governance

Tom Keene (Chairman) Chris Kelly Geoff Farnsworth

Membership

Chris Kelly (Chairman) John Orr Michael Wood Helen Harvey Geoff Nalder

6.0 Appointment of GTA Technical Committees

The outcomes of the nominations to the GTA Technical Committees are as follows:

Co	ommerce	Organisation	Outcome
1.	Phil Holmes	Chair – Qld Ag Merchants	
2.	James Maw	Glencore	Accept
3.	Daniel Miller	Gavilon	Accept
4.	Brett Stevenson	Market Check	Accept
5.	Harry Notaris	GrainCorp	Accept
6.	Darryl Borlase	Elders Toepfer	Accept
7.	Mark Neo	CBH Group)	Accept
8.	Adam Chilcott	Viterra	Accept
9.	Geoff Farnsworth	Macpherson & Kelley	Accept
10.	Jamie Smith	Grain Producers Aust.	Accept
11.	Dougal Hunter	ASX	Accept
12.	Mark McKay	GrainGrowers Limited	Accept

St	andards	Organisation	Outcome
1.	Robert Parkes	Chair – Ridley	
1.	RUDEIL FAIRES	AgriProducts	
2.	Vince Moroney	CBH Group	Accept
3.	Jeanette Marszal	Viterra	Accept
4.	Adrian Reginato	Cargill	Accept
5.	Pat Wilson	GrainCorp	Accept
6.	Dai Suter	George Weston Foods	Accept
7.	Natalie Maguire	CBH Grain	Accept
8.	Geoff Clatworthy	Inghams	Accept
9.	Michael Schaefer	Grain Producers/SAFF	Accept
10.	Wayne McKay	NSWFA	Accept

Tr	rade & Market Access	Organisation	Outcome
1.	Mitchell Morison	Chair – Cargill	
		Aust. Grain Exporters	Accept
2.	Rosemary Richards	Assn.	
3.	Caroline Rhodes	Viterra	Accept
4.	Pat Wilson	GrainCorp	Accept
5.	Narelle Moore	СВН	Accept
6.	Adrian Reginato	Cargill	Accept
7.	David Hudson	SGA	Accept
8.	Bill Murray	BMC	Accept
9.	Nick Goddard	AOF	Accept
10.	Paula Fitzgerald	GrainGrowers Limited	Accept

Transport, Storage & Ports	Organisation	Outcome
1. Matt Rutter	Chair - Gavilon	
2. Brett Reid	Gavilon	Accept
3. Ben Raisbeck	GlenCore	Accept
4. Jim Riordan	Riordan Grain	Accept
5. Josh Taylor	Elders Toepfer	Accept
6. Zsolt Szilassy	Viterra	Accept
7. David Ginns	GNC	Accept
8. Jock Carter	NAT	Accept
9. Matthew Kelly	Kelly & Sons	Accept
10. Mark O'Brien	George Weston Foods	Accept
11. Peter Tuohey	VFF	Accept
12. Philip Wilsdon	Grain Producers/SAFF	Accept
13. Anthony Borgese	Cargill	Accept
14. Nominee	CBH Group	Accept