

TOPIC: 2014/15 GTA Board Appointments

DISTRIBUTION: GTA Members – primary contact list. Please circulate to all appropriate internal parties.

1. Background

GTA called for the nomination of Directors to vacant positions on the GTA Board on 28 August 2014, to be determined at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) on 28 October 2014. Nominations closed on 26 September 2014.

2. Nominations & Voting

Nominations were sought for the following classes of GTA membership, to fill five Director Positions. These vacancies included:

Ordinary Level A - to fill one vacant Director position Ordinary Level B - to fill two vacant Director positions Ordinary Level C - to fill one vacant Director position Merchant Association- to fill one vacant Director position.

The following Directors with Special Qualifications also retired on completion of their term, and offered themselves for reappointment. Peter Reading Geoff Farnsworth Malcolm Finlayson

Voting was conducted at the AGM held in Melbourne on 28 October 2014. Members were entitled to vote either in person or by proxy. All GTA members unable to attend the AGM were also eligible to vote for the appointment of GTA Directors by submitting their proxy forms by 9am on 27 October 2014.

3. Appointments

Following the AGM, the GTA Board comprises:

| Name | Member Organisation | Status |
|-------------------|--------------------------------|-----------------------------|
| Neil Johns | Ordinary Level A | |
| John Warda | Ordinary Level A | Appointed 28 October 2014 |
| Pat O'Shannassy | Ordinary Level B | Appointed 28 October 2014 |
| Vacant | Ordinary Level B | |
| Andrew Goyder | Ordinary Level C | Appointed 28 October 2014 |
| Michael Wood | Merchant Association | Reappointed 28 October 2014 |
| Robert Imray | Merchant Association | |
| Guy Allen | Merchant Association | |
| Peter Reading | Special Qualifications & Chair | Reappointed 28 October 2014 |
| Malcolm Finlayson | Special Qualifications | Reappointed 28 October 2014 |
| Geoff Farnsworth | Special Qualifications | Reappointed 28 October 2014 |
| | | |
| | | |

4. Board Sub-Committees

The structure of the Board Sub-Committees following the AGM are as follows:

Audit & Finance

Malcolm Finlayson (Chair) Peter Reading Robert Imray

Governance

Peter Reading (Chair) Michael Wood Geoff Farnsworth

Business Development

Neil Johns (Chair) Malcolm Finlayson John Warda

GTA Dispute Resolution Service Geoff Farnsworth (Chair) Guy Allen

Membership

Michael Wood (Chair) Geoff Farnsworth Robert Imray Andrew Goyder