

Grain Trade Australia Limited PO Box R1829 Royal Exchange NSW 1225

Member Update

Title: GTA Board and Technical Committee Appointments

Update No.: 27 of 12

Date of Issue: 23 October 2012

Distribution

• GTA Members – primary contact list. Please circulate to all appropriate internal parties

1. Issue

During the 2012 GTA AGM and Board meeting, at the Menzies Hotel Sydney, on 23 October 2012, the following appointments and retirements were announced.

GTA Board

Tom Keene retired as Chairman of the GTA Board at the 2012 AGM. Tom held this position since February 2009.

Peter Reading was appointed Chairman of the GTA Board immediately following the AGM. Peter was appointed to the GTA Board, two months ago, as a Director with special qualifications. Peter has had a long career in agriculture as Managing Director of the Grain Pool WA and most recently 7 years as Managing Director of GRDC.

Greg Carroll was elected to the Board as a director from the Ordinary Level C Category. Greg has 40 years of industry experience and is currently the Managing Director and Shareholder of M.C. Croker Pty Ltd and Conqueror Milling Co. based in Riverina regional branches of Marrar, Ladysmith, Griffith, Cootamundra and Ganmain.

Neil Johns was re-elected to the Board as a Director from the Ordinary Level 'A' Category.

Chris Kelly retired after 12 years of service to the Board of the National Agricultural Commodities Marketing Association better known as NACMA which then changed its name to Grain Trade Australia. Chris was the driving force behind the substantial structural changes to NACMA that resulted in a new Constitution allowing organisations to become individual members and importantly ensuring it was conducted in a commercial and professional manner. These changes laid the foundation for the strong financial base of GTA and its recognition within the Australian and now global grain industry.

Appointment of Board Committees

Audit & Finance

Malcolm Finlayson (Chair) Greg Carroll Peter Reading

Business Development

Neil Johns (Chair) Malcolm Finlayson John Orr

GTA Dispute Resolution Service

Geoff Farnsworth (Chair) Phil Holmes Matt Rutter

Governance

Peter Reading (Chair) Michael Wood Geoff Farnsworth

Membership Helen Harvey (Chair) Matt Rutter Michael Wood Geoff Nalder Geoff Farnsworth

Appointment of GTA Technical Committees

The outcomes of the nominations to the GTA Technical Committees are as follows:

Commerce	Organisation
1. Phil Holmes	Qld Ag Merchants
2. James Maw	Glencore
3. Brett Stevenson	Market Check
4. Darryl Borlase	Toepfer International
5. Mark Neo	CBH Group
6. Adam Chilcott	Viterra
7. Dougal Hunter	ASX
8. Duncan Lander	NSW Farmers Association
9. Brendan Dart	Cargill
10.Rod Wolski	Qld Ag Merchants
11.Harry Notarus	GrainCorp Operations

Standards	Organisation
1. Robert Parkes	Chair
2. Vince Moroney	CBH Group
3. Jeanette Marszal	Viterra
4. Adrian Reginato	Cargill
5. Pat Wilson	GrainCorp Operations
6. Natalie Maguire	CBH Group
7. Geoff Clatworthy	Inghams Enterprises
8. Wayne McKay	NSW Farmers Association
9. Dan Quigley	Qld Agricultural Merchants

Trade & Market Access	Organisation
1. Mitchell Morison	Chair
2. Chris Wolski	Qld Agricultural Merchants
3. Rosemary Richards	Aust. Grain Exporters Assn.
4. Pat Wilson	GrainCorp Operations
5. Narelle Moore	CBH Group
6. Adrian Reginato	Cargill
7. David Hudson	SGA
8. Nick Goddard	AOF
9. Martin Honner	NSW Farmers Association
10. Stephen Sheridan	Victorian Farmers Association

Transport, Storage & Ports	Organisation
1. Brett Reid	Gavilon
2. Ben Raisbeck	Glencore
3. Josh Taylor	Toepfer International
4. Zsolt Szilassy	Viterra
5. Matthew Kelly	Kelly & Sons
6. Mark O'Brien	George Weston Foods
7. Anthony Borgese	Cargill
8. Craig Dennis	Qld Ag Merchants
9. David Capper	CBH Group
10. David Ginns	GrainCorp

The Board's appointment of Chairman to the Commerce Committee and the Transport Storage and Ports Committee is pending further consultation.