

No. 26 of 2020 • 27 October 2020

TOPIC: GTA Board Appointments 2020-2021

DISTRIBUTION: GTA Members - primary contact list. Please circulate to all appropriate internal parties.

1. Issue

Following the 2020 GTA Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Tuesday 27 October 2020 the GTA Board, for the coming year, has been elected by members and can be seen below. The 2019/20 Annual Report, Full Financials, Chairman's Report and 2020 AGM Meeting Papers can be found on the GTA website http://www.graintrade.org.au/governance

2. Nominations

Nominations were sought for the following classes of GTA membership, to fill three Director Positions. These vacancies included:

- · Ordinary Level A to fill one vacant Director position
- · Ordinary Level B to fill one vacant Director position
- · Merchant Association to fill one vacant Director position

Nominations received for these positions were:

- \cdot Ordinary Level A Lyndon Asser, nominated by Glencore Agriculture
- · Ordinary Level B Richard Perkins, nominated by Arrow Commodities
- · Merchant Association Michael Wood, nominated by GIAV

The following Directors with Special Qualifications were appointed for the 2020/2021 year:

- · Andrew Goyder
- · Geoff Farnsworth
- · Simon Tickner

Voting was conducted at the AGM online on 27 October 2020. Members were entitled to vote either during virtual AGM meeting or by proxy. All GTA members unable to attend the AGM were also eligible to vote for the appointment of GTA Directors by submitting their proxy forms.

3. Appointments

	Director Appointment	Category	Nominating GTA Member	Status
1	Andrew Goyder (Chair)	Special Qualifications (Chair)	Appointed by the Board	Re-appointed 27.10.20
2	Geoff Farnsworth	Special Qualifications (Legal)	Appointed by the Board	Re-appointed 27.10.20
3	Michael Wood	Director - Merchant Association	GIAV - Victoria	Re-elected on 27.10.20
4	Lyndon Asser	Director - Ordinary Level A	Glencore Agriculture	Re-elected on 27.10.20
5	Simon Tickner	Special Qualifications (Production)	Appointed by the Board	Re-appointed 27.10.20
6	Richard Perkins	Director - Ordinary Level B	Arrow Commodities	Elected on 27.10.20
7	Robert Imray	Director - Merchant Association	QAM	Re-elected on 23.10.18
8	Ole Houe	Director - Ordinary Level B	Agfarm	Re-elected on 29.10.19
9	Jason Craig	Director - Ordinary Level A	СВН	Re-elected on 23.10.18
10	Michelle Kerr	Director - Ordinary Level C	James Stock Feed & Fertilizer	Elected on 23.10.18
11	Daniel Marsh	Director - Merchant Association	Grain NSW	Elected on 29.10.19

4. Board positions & committees

The following appointments were made in the Board Meeting following the AGM.

- · GTA Chair Andrew Goyder
- · GTA Deputy Chairs Michelle Kerr and Daniel Marsh

The structure of the Board Committees is as follows:

	Board Committees 2020/2021				
Audit, Finance & Remuneration	Dispute Resolution Service				
Robert Imray (Chair)	Geoff Farnsworth (Chair)				
Andrew Goyder	Michelle Kerr				
Richard Perkins	Michael Wood				
Daniel Marsh	Ole Houe				
	Richard Perkins				
	Simon Tickner				
Governance	AGIC - Business				
Andrew Goyder (Chair)	Pat O'Shannassy (Chair)				
Lyndon Asser	Michelle Kerr				
Geoff Farnsworth	Simon Tickner				
Jason Craig	Richard Perkins				
Membership	Daniel Marsh				
Ole Houe (Chair)					
Geoff Farnsworth					
Simon Tickner					
Lyndon Asser					