

UPDATE 26 OF 17 • 02 November 2017

TOPIC: 2017/18 GTA Technical Committee Appointments

DISTRIBUTION: GTA Members - primary contact list. Please circulate to all appropriate internal parties.

1. Nominations & Background

GTA called for nominations to our 2017/18 Technical Committees from Members via <u>Member Update 16 of 17</u> on 13 September 2017. Nominations closed on 13 October 2017.

GTA Technical Committees are responsible to the GTA Board and the nominations, committee structure and activities are guided by the GTA Technical Committee Charter available on the GTA website

http://www.graintrade.org.au/committees

2. 2017/18 GTA Technical Committees

The GTA Board reviewed all Technical Committee nominations at their meeting on 24 October 2017 and is now pleased to announce the 2017/18 Committees and members. The Committees may appoint additional members with specific expertise if required.

Commerce Committee

Name

Michael Wood
Lyndon Asser
Geoff Farnsworth
Darryl Borlase
Nathan Cattle
Anthony Chapman
Wade Dabinett
Simon Gellert
Luke O'Connor
Belinda Turner
Scott Haughton
Fiona McCredie

Stephen Howells

Member Organisation

Chair & GTA Director
Deputy Chair & GTA Director
GTA Director
ADM Trading Australia
Clear Grain Exchange
Australian Grain Exports
Grain Producers Australia
Glencore Agriculture
GrainCorp Operations Ltd
COFCO International
Peter Cremer Australia P/L
GrainGrowers Ltd

Standards Committee

Name

Rob Imray
Andrew Goyder
Anthony Chapman
Robert Eassie
Vince Moroney
Julie O'Dea
Adrian Reginato
James Saunders
Patrick Wilson
Stephen Buick
Luke Mathews
Gerard McMullen

Member Organisation

Ridley Corp

Chair & GTA Director
Deputy Chair & GTA Director
Australian Grain Exports
Grain Producers Australia
CBH Group
Viterra
Cargill Aust Ltd
Commodity Insp. Service
GrainCorp Operations Ltd
Emerald Grain
GrainGrowers Ltd
GTA Technical Consultant

Transport Storage & Ports Committee

Name Geoff Farnsworth Jason Craig Craig Dennis Dene Ladmore Mark O'Brien Zsolt Szilassy Shaun Williams William Thompson David Syme Fiona McCredie Andrew Weidemann Justin Bayles

Chair & GTA Director Deputy Chair & GTA Director Network Grains Quattro Ports George Weston Foods Ltd Viterra GrainCorp Operations Emerald Grain Louis Dreyfus Company GrainGrowers Ltd Grain Producers Australia CBH Group GTA Technical Consultant

Member Organisation

Trade & Market Access Committee

Name

Tim Ross

Jason Craig
Lyndon Asser
Richard Simonaitis
Rob Dickie
Andrew Hannon
Nick Goddard
Luke Mathews
Barry Large
Adrian Reginato
Tony Russell
Ravinesh Prakash
Jason Shanley
Rosemary Richards

Member Organisation
Chair & GTA Director
Deputy Chair & GTA Director
AEGIC
CBH Group
Viterra
Aust Oilseed Foundation
GrainGrowers Limited
Grain Producers Australia
Cargill Aust Ltd
GIMAF
ADM Trading Australia
GrainCorp Operations Ltd
Bowman Richards &
Associates

Plant Breeding for Innovation

NameMember OrganisationRob ImrayChair & GTA DirectorJason CraigVice Chair & GTA DirectorBill FullerAustralian Seed FederationNick GoddardAust Oilseed Foundation

Tony Russell GIMAF

Michael Southan GrainGrowers Ltd

Tanya Pittard Grain Producers Australia
Tristan Coram Australian Grain Technologies
Tress Walmsley Wheat Breeders Reference
David Hudson SGA Solutions Pty Ltd
Rosemary Richards Bowman Richards &

Associates