

TOPIC: 2017/18 GTA Board Appointments

DISTRIBUTION: GTA Members – primary contact list. Please circulate to all appropriate internal parties.

1. Issue

Following the 2017 GTA Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Tuesday 24 October 2017 the GTA Board for the coming year has been elected by members and can be seen below. The 2016/17 Annual Report, Full Financials, Chairman's Report and 2017 AGM Meeting Papers can be found on the GTA website http://www.graintrade.org.au/governance

2. Nominations & Voting

Nominations were sought for the following classes of GTA membership, to fill three Director Positions. These vacancies included:

- Ordinary Level A to fill one vacant Director position
- Ordinary Level B to fill one vacant Director position
- Merchant Association to fill one vacant Director position

Nominations received for these positions were:

- Ordinary Level A Lyndon Asser, nominated by Glencore Agriculture Pty Ltd
- Ordinary Level B Malcolm Finlayson, nominated by Arrow Commodities Pty Ltd
- Merchant Association Michael Wood, nominated by Grain Industry Association of Victoria.

The following Directors with Special Qualifications also retired on completion of their term, and offered themselves for reappointment.

- Peter Reading
- Geoff Farnsworth
- Rebecca Reardon

Voting was conducted at the AGM held in Sydney on 24 October 2017. Members were entitled to vote either in person or by proxy. All GTA members unable to attend the AGM were also eligible to vote for the appointment of GTA Directors by submitting their proxy forms.

3. Appointments

| Name | Category | Nominating GTA Member | Status |
|-------------------|---|------------------------------------|-----------------------------|
| Jason Craig | Ordinary Level A | Cooperative Bulk Handling (CBH) | |
| Lyndon Asser | Ordinary Level A | Glencore Agriculture | Appointed 24 October 2017 |
| Malcolm Finlayson | Ordinary Level B | Arrow Commodities | Reappointed 24 October 2017 |
| Ole Houe | Ordinary Level B | Special One Grain | |
| Andrew Goyder | Ordinary Level C | Premium Grain Handlers | |
| Michael Wood | Merchant Association | GIAV – Victoria | Reappointed 24 October 2017 |
| Robert Imray | Merchant Association | QAM - Queensland | |
| Lachlan Allen | Merchant Association | GIASA – South Australia | |
| Peter Reading | Special Qualifications – Industry & Chair | | Reappointed 24 October 2017 |
| Geoff Farnsworth | Special Qualifications - Legal | | Reappointed 24 October 2017 |
| Rebecca Reardon | Special Qualifications – Production Sector | | Reappointed 24 October 2017 |

4. Board Positions & Sub-Committees

The following appointments were made in the Board Meeting following the AGM.

- GTA Chair Peter Reading
- GTA Deputy Chairs Geoff Farnsworth & Michael Wood

The structure of the Board Sub-Committees are as follows:

Audit & Finance Malcolm Finlayson (Chair) Peter Reading Robert Imray Ole Houe **Governance** Peter Reading (Chair) Michael Wood Geoff Farnsworth Rebecca Reardon

Australian Grains Industry Conference (AGIC) Pat O'Shannassy (Chair) Andrew Goyder Lachlan Allen Malcolm Finlayson **GTA Dispute Resolution Service** Geoff Farnsworth (Chair) Rebecca Reardon Lachlan Allen Ole Houe **Membership** Michael Wood (Chair) Geoff Farnsworth Andrew Goyder Lyndon Asser