

UPDATE 19 OF 16 • 28 October 2016

TOPIC: 2016/17 GTA Technical Committee Appointments

DISTRIBUTION: GTA Members - primary contact list. Please circulate to all appropriate internal parties.

1. Nominations & Background

GTA called for nominations to our 2016/17 Technical Committees from Members via Member Update 14 of 16 on 14 September 2016. Nominations closed on 7 October 2016.

GTA Technical Committees are responsible to the GTA Board and the nominations, committee structure and activities are guided by the GTA Technical Committee Charter available on the GTA website

http://www.graintrade.org.au/committees

2. 2016/17 GTA Technical Committees

The GTA Board reviewed all Technical Committee nominations at their meeting on 25 October 2016 and is now pleased to announce the 2016/17 Committees and members.

Commerce Committee

Name

Michael Wood Geoff Farnsworth Darryl Borlase Nathan Cattle Anthony Chapman Wade Dabinett Simon Gellert Stephen Howells Michelle Kerr Brant Laidlaw Joshua Lawrence David McKeon Luke O'Connor

Belinda Turner

Member Organisation

Chair & GTA Director Vice Chair & GTA Director ADM Trading Australia NZX Australia Australian Grain Export Grain Producers Australia Glencore Grain Ridley Corp. Riordan Grain Services Emerald Grain Allied Mills GrainGrowers Limited GrainCorp Limited

Transport Storage & Ports Committee

Name

John Warda Geoff Farnsworth Steven Bruggemann Daniel Cooper Craig Dennis Dene Ladmore Grant McDougall David McKeon Mark O'Brien Shaun Williams Mark O'Brien Zsolt Szilassv

Member Organisation

Chair & GTA Director Vice Chair & GTA Director Nidera Australia Grain Producers Australia Network Grain **Quattro Ports** Cargill Australia Ltd Grain Growers Limited Mauri ANZ GrainCorp Operations Ltd George Weston Foods Ltd Viterra Operations

Standards Committee

Name

Rob Imray Andrew Goyder Anthony Chapman Robert Eassie Kirsty Germaine Vince Moroney Julie O'Dea Adrian Reginato James Saunders Michael Southan Kerry Stuart Patrick Wilson Gerard McMullen

Member Organisation

Nidera Pty Ltd

Chair & GTA Director Vice Chair & GTA Director Australian Grain Export Grain Producers Australia Mauri ANZ **CBH Group** Viterra Australia Cargill Aust Ltd Commodity Insp. Service GrainGrowers Ltd **Emerald Grain** GrainCorp Limited GTA Technical Consultant

Trade & Market Access Committee

Name Jason Craig Ole Houe Rob Dickie Nick Goddard David Hudson Cheryl Kalisch-Gordon GrainGrowers Ltd Barry Large Adrian Reginato Tony Russell Jason Shanley Rosemary Richards Lachlan Allen

Member Organisation Chair & GTA Director Vice Chair & GTA Director **CBH Group** Aust Oilseed Foundation SGA Solutions Pty Ltd Grain Producers Australia Cargill Aust Ltd **GIMAF** GrainCorp Limited **GTA Consultant GTA Director**

Plant Breeding for Innovation

Name **Member Organisation** Chair & GTA Director Rob Imray Vice Chair & GTA Director Jason Craig Australian Seed Federation Bill Fuller Aust Oilseed Foundation Nick Goddard David Hudson SGA Solutions Pty Ltd Tony Russell GIMAF

Michael Southan GrainGrowers Ltd
Tress Walmsley Wheat Breeding Reference Andrew Weidemann Grain Producers Australia

Rosemary Richards GTA Consultant