

UPDATE 19 of 15 • 28 October 2015

TOPIC: 2015/16 GTA Board Appointments & AGM Outcomes

DISTRIBUTION: GTA Members - primary contact list. Please circulate to all appropriate internal parties.

1. Issue

Following the 2015 GTA Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Tuesday 27 October 2015 the GTA Board for the coming year has been elected by members and can be seen below. The 2014/15 Annual Report, Full Financials, Chairman's Report and 2015 AGM Meeting Papers can be found on the GTA website http://www.graintrade.org.au/governance

2. Nominations & Voting

Nominations were sought for the following classes of GTA membership, to fill five Director Positions. These vacancies included:

- Ordinary Level A to fill one vacant Director position
- Ordinary Level B to fill one vacant Director positions
- Ordinary Level C to fill one vacant Director position
- Merchant Association to fill one vacant Director position

Nominations received for these positions were:

- Ordinary Level A Jason Craig, nominated by Cooperative Bulk Handling Limited (CBH)
- Ordinary Level B Malcolm Finlayson, nominated by Arrow Commodities Pty Ltd
- Ordinary Level C Andrew Goyder, nominated by Premium Grain Handlers Pty Ltd
- Merchant Association Robert Imray, nominated by Queensland Agricultural Merchants (QAM)

The following Directors with Special Qualifications also retired on completion of their term, and offered themselves for reappointment.

- Peter Reading
- Geoff Farnsworth
- Rebecca Reardon

Voting was conducted at the AGM held in Melbourne on 27 October 2015. Members were entitled to vote either in person or by proxy. All GTA members unable to attend the AGM were also eligible to vote for the appointment of GTA Directors by submitting their proxy forms.

3. Appointments

Name	Category	Membership Organisation	Status
Jason Craig	Ordinary Level A	Cooperative Bulk Handling (CBH)	Appointed 27 October 2015
John Warda	Ordinary Level A	Emerald Grain Pty Ltd	
Pat O'Shannassy	Ordinary Level B	Bunge Agribusiness Australia P/L	
Malcolm Finlayson	Ordinary Level B	Finesse Solutions Pty Ltd	Appointed 27 October 2015
Andrew Goyder	Ordinary Level C	Grain Link WA Pty Ltd	Reappointed 27 October 2015
Michael Wood	Merchant Association	Rural Logic (Aust) Pty Ltd	
Robert Imray	Merchant Association	FarMarCo Australia Pty Ltd	Reappointed 27 October 2015
Guy Allen	Merchant Association	Advance Trading Australasia	
Peter Reading	Special Qualifications -	Independent Industry	Reappointed 27 October 2015
	Industry & Chair	Representative	
Geoff Farnsworth	Special Qualifications -	Holding Redlich	Reappointed 27 October 2015
	Legal		
Rebecca Reardon	Special Qualifications –	Farm Business Manager &	Reappointed 27 October 2015
	Production Sector	Independent Consultant, NSW	

4. Board Positions & Sub-Committees

The following appointments were made in the Board Meeting following the AGM.

- **GTA Chair** Peter Reading
- GTA Deputy Chairs Geoff Farnsworth & Michael Wood

The structure of the Board Sub-Committees are as follows:

Audit & Finance

Malcolm Finlayson (Chair) Peter Reading Robert Imray

Australian Grains Industry Conference (AGIC)

Geoff Honey (Chair) Andrew Goyder Pat O'Shannassy Malcolm Finlayson

Governance

Peter Reading (Chair)
Michael Wood
Geoff Farnsworth
Rebecca Reardon

GTA Dispute Resolution Service

Geoff Farnsworth (Chair) Guy Allen Rebecca Reardon

Membership

Michael Wood (Chair) Geoff Farnsworth Andrew Goyder Pat O'Shannassy