

TOPIC: 2016/17 GTA Board Appointments & AGM Outcomes

DISTRIBUTION: GTA Members – primary contact list. Please circulate to all appropriate internal parties.

1. Issue

Following the 2016 GTA Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Tuesday 25 October 2016 the GTA Board for the coming year has been elected by members and can be seen below. The 2015/16 Annual Report, Full Financials, Chairman's Report and 2016 AGM Meeting Papers can be found on the GTA website http://www.graintrade.org.au/governance

2. Nominations & Voting

Nominations were sought for the following classes of GTA membership, to fill two Director Positions. These vacancies included:

- Ordinary Level B to fill one vacant Director position
- Merchant Association to fill one vacant Director position

Nominations received for these positions were:

- Ordinary Level B Stephen Bennett, nominated by Bunge Agribusiness Australia
- Ordinary Level B Ole Houe, nominated by Special One Grain Pty Ltd
- Merchant Association Lachlan Allen, nominated by Grain Industry Association of SA (GIASA)

The following Directors with Special Qualifications also retired on completion of their term, and offered themselves for reappointment.

- Peter Reading
- Geoff Farnsworth
- Rebecca Reardon

Voting was conducted at the AGM held in Sydney on 25 October 2016. Members were entitled to vote either in person or by proxy. All GTA members unable to attend the AGM were also eligible to vote for the appointment of GTA Directors by submitting their proxy forms.

3. Appointments

Name	Category	Nominating GTA Member	Status
Jason Craig	Ordinary Level A	Cooperative Bulk Handling	
	-	(CBH)	
John Warda	Ordinary Level A	Emerald Grain Pty Ltd	
Malcolm Finlayson	Ordinary Level B	Arrow Commodities	
Ole Houe	Ordinary Level B	Special One Grain	Appointed 25 October 2016
Andrew Goyder	Ordinary Level C	Premium Grain Handlers	
Michael Wood	Merchant Association	GIAV – Victoria	
Robert Imray	Merchant Association	QAM - Queensland	
Lachlan Allen	Merchant Association	GIASA – South Australia	Appointed 25 October 2016
Peter Reading	Special Qualifications –		Reappointed 25 October 2016
_	Industry & Chair		
Geoff Farnsworth	Special Qualifications -		Reappointed 25 October 2016
	Legal		
Rebecca Reardon	Special Qualifications –		Reappointed 25 October 2016
	Production Sector		

4. Board Positions & Sub-Committees

The following appointments were made in the Board Meeting following the AGM.

- GTA Chair Peter Reading
- GTA Deputy Chairs Geoff Farnsworth & Michael Wood

The structure of the Board Sub-Committees are as follows:

Audit & Finance Malcolm Finlayson (Chair) Peter Reading Robert Imray John Warda **Governance** Peter Reading (Chair) Michael Wood Geoff Farnsworth Rebecca Reardon

Australian Grains Industry Conference (AGIC) Pat O'Shannassy (Chair) Andrew Goyder Lachlan Allen Malcolm Finlayson **GTA Dispute Resolution Service** Geoff Farnsworth (Chair) Rebecca Reardon Lachlan Allen **Membership** Michael Wood (Chair) Geoff Farnsworth Andrew Goyder Pat O'Shannassy