

No. 29 of 2021 • 1 November 2021

TOPIC: GTA Board Appointments 2021-2022

DISTRIBUTION: GTA Members - primary contact list. Please circulate to all appropriate internal parties.

## 1. Issue

Following the 2021 GTA Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Tuesday 26 October 2021 the GTA Board, for the coming year, has been elected by members and can be seen below. The 2020/21 Annual Report and the Chairman's Report as well as 2021 AGM Meeting Papers can be found on the GTA website <a href="http://www.graintrade.org.au/governance">http://www.graintrade.org.au/governance</a>

## 2. Nominations

Nominations were sought for the following classes of GTA membership, to fill three Director Positions. These vacancies included:

- · Ordinary Level A to fill one vacant Director position
- · Ordinary Level C to fill one vacant Director position
- · Merchant Association to fill one vacant Director position

Nominations received for these positions were:

- · Ordinary Level A Jason Craig, nominated by CBH Group
- · Ordinary Level C Michelle Kerr, nominated Rural Logic
- · Merchant Association Rob Imray, nominated by QAM

The following Directors with Special Qualifications were appointed for the 2021/2022 year:

- · Andrew Goyder
- · Geoff Farnsworth
- · Simon Tickner

Voting was conducted at the AGM on 26 October 2021. Members were entitled to vote either during virtual AGM meeting or by proxy. All GTA members unable to attend the AGM were also eligible to vote for the appointment of GTA Directors by submitting their proxy forms.

## 3. Appointments

No	Director Appointment	Category	Nominating GTA Member	Status
1	Andrew Goyder (Chair)	Special Qualifications (Chair)	Appointed by the Board	Re-appointed 26.10.21
2	Geoff Farnsworth	Special Qualifications (Legal)	Appointed by the Board	Re-appointed 26.10.21
3	Simon Tickner	Special Qualifications (Production)	Appointed by the Board	Re-appointed 26.10.21

4	Robert Imray	Director - Merchant Association	QAM	Re-elected on 26.10.21
5	Jason Craig	Director - Ordinary Level A	CBH Group	Re-elected on 26.10.21
6	Michelle Kerr	Director - Ordinary Level C	Rural Logic	Re-elected on 26.10.21
7	Daniel Marsh	Director - Merchant Association	Grain NSW	Elected on 29.10.19
8	Michael Wood	Director - Merchant Association	GIAV - Victoria	Re-elected on 27.10.20
9	Lyndon Asser	Director - Ordinary Level A	Glencore Agriculture	Re-elected on 27.10.20
10	Richard Perkins	Director - Ordinary Level B	Arrow Commodities	Elected on 27.10.20
11	Ole Houe	Director - Ordinary Level B	Agfarm	Re-elected on 29.10.19

## 4. Board positions & committees

The following appointments were made in the Board Meeting following the AGM.

- · GTA Chair Andrew Goyder
- · GTA Deputy Chairs Michelle Kerr and Daniel Marsh

The structure of the Board Committees is as follows:

Board Committees 2021/2022							
Audit, Finance & Remuneration	ESG (Environment, Social, Governance)	AGIC - Business					
Robert Imray (Chair)	Andrew Goyder (Chair)	Pat O'Shannassy (Chair)					
Andrew Goyder	Lyndon Asser	Michelle Kerr					
Richard Perkins	Geoff Farnsworth	Simon Tickner					
Daniel Marsh	Jason Craig	Richard Perkins					
Jason Craig	Simon Tickner	Daniel Marsh					
Ole Houe	Michelle Kerr	Ole Houe					
Michael Wood	Michael Wood						
Membership	Dispute Resolution Service						
Ole Houe (Chair)	Geoff Farnsworth (Chair)						
Geoff Farnsworth	Michelle Kerr						
Simon Tickner	Michael Wood						
Lyndon Asser	Ole Houe						
	Richard Perkins						