

No. 21 of 2024 • 30 October 2024

TOPIC: GTA Board Appointments 2024-2025

DISTRIBUTION: GTA Members - primary contact list. Please circulate to all appropriate internal parties.

1. Issue

Following the 2024 Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on 29th of October 2024, GTA members have elected the Board for the upcoming year. The 2023-2024 Annual Report, Chair's address as well as 2024 AGM Meeting Papers can be found on the GTA website www.graintrade.org.au/governance

2. Nominations

Nominations were sought for the following classes of GTA membership, to fill three Director Positions. These vacancies included:

- · Ordinary Level A to fill one vacant Director position
- · Ordinary Level C to fill one vacant Director position
- · Merchant Association to fill one vacant Director position.

Nominations received for these positions were:

- · Ordinary Level A Brianna Peake, nominated by CBH Group
- · Ordinary Level C Michelle Kerr, nominated by Rural Logic
- Merchant Association Scott Merson, Sam Tainsh

The following Directors with Special Qualifications were appointed for the 2024-2025 year:

- · Andrew Goyder (Chair)
- · Geoff Farnsworth (Legal)
- · Simon Tickner (Production)

Voting was conducted at the AGM on 29th October 2024. Members were entitled to vote either during a hybrid AGM meeting or by proxy. All GTA members unable to attend the AGM were also eligible to vote for the appointment of GTA Directors by submitting their proxy forms.

3. Director Appointments

Director Appointment	Category	Nominating GTA Member	Status	
Andrew Goyder	Special Qualifications (Chair)	Appointed by the Board	Re-appointed 29.10.24	
Geoff Farnsworth	Special Qualifications (Legal)	Appointed by the Board	Re-appointed 29.10.24	
Simon Tickner	Special Qualifications (Production)	Appointed by the Board	Re-appointed 29.10.24	
Brianna Peake	Director - Ordinary Level A	CBH Group	Elected 29.10.24	
Michelle Kerr	Director - Ordinary Level C	Rural Logic	Re-elected 29.10.24	
Scott Merson	Director - Merchant Association	Queensland Agricultural Merchants	Elected 29.10.24	

4. Board Committees

The following appointments were made in the Board Meeting following the AGM:

Board Committees 2024-2025

	7			•	
•	•	h	•	-	r

Andrew Goyder

Audit, Finance & Remuneration

Michelle Kerr (Chair) Andrew Goyder Richard Perkins Simon Gellert Ole Houe Scott Merson

Membership

Ole Houe (Chair) Geoff Farnsworth Matt Kelly Brianna Peake

Michael Wood

Deputy Chairs

Michelle Kerr Michael Wood

Dispute Resolution Service

Geoff Farnsworth (Chair)

Michelle Kerr Michael Wood Ole Houe Matt Kelly Simon Tickner

ESG

Andrew Goyder (Chair) Geoff Farnsworth Simon Tickner Brianna Peake Michael Wood

5. Further Information

For further information please email admin@graintrade.org.au